home | tune in | podcasters | new | popular

The Space Show

The Space Show
The Space Show focuses on timely and important issues influencing the development of outer-space commerce, space tourism,space exploration and space development. The Space Show is committed to facilitating our becoming a space-faring nation and society with a growing and self-sustaining space-faring economy.  The Space Show also focuses on other related subjects of interest to us all.

Station feed: Click here to see an XML representation of the latest episodes on this station
Created by: David Livingston
Created on: 12 May 2005
Language: English


<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>
Add this to another station The John Batchelor Show Hotel Mars, Wednesday,05-09-19 (5.33MB; download) -- John and I welcomed back Dr. David Grinspoon to discuss aspects of his new book with Alan Stern, "Chasing New Horizons." Please read the full review of this show for this date, Wednesday, May 9, 2018.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 12 May 2018 15:51:43 UTC
Add this to another station Tim Pickens, Thursday, 5-10-18 (19.33MB; download) -- We welcomed back Tim Pickens for a 1 segment 1 hour 24 minute discussion with our guest. Tim talked about his present business, trends in the NewSpace industry, challenges, labor challenges, students, fresh engineering grads and much more. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Thursday, May 10, 2018.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Fri, 11 May 2018 06:20:20 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Nathalie Cabrol, Monday, 5-7-18 (22.86MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. Nathalie Cabrol to the show to talk astrobiology, MARS analogs and life by studying lakes in the Andes at high altitude, searching for ET, life in the solar system, Titan, and much more. Read the full summary of the program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Monday, May 7, 2018.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Tue, 08 May 2018 06:12:03 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Tom Jones, Monday, 4-30-18 (20.40MB; download) -- We welcomed former astronaut Dr. Tom Jones back to the program for a one segment 89 minute discussion on a variety of topics including returning to the Moon, LOP-G, Mars, SpaceX Mars plans, planetary protection, planetary defense, crew safety, space shuttle and crew safety plus more. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Monday, April 30, 2018.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Tue, 01 May 2018 16:19:13 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Brian Keating, Sunday, 4-29-18 (15.22MB; download) -- We welcomed to the show Dr. Brian Keating, author of "Losing The Nobel Prize: A Story of Cosmology, Ambition, And the Perils Of Science's Highest Honor." We discussed physics and the Nobel Prize plus reforms that may be needed by the Nobel Foundation. Please read the full review of this program for Sunday, April 29, 2018 at www.thespaceshow.com.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sun, 29 Apr 2018 23:19:05 UTC
Add this to another station Mike Laidley, Friday, 4-27-18 (13.95MB; download) -- We welcomed Mike Laidley of Orbital ATK to the program to discuss their OmegA Next Generation Launcher Program for the Air Force and commercial markets. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Friday, April 27, 2018. This was a one segment 60 minute program.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 28 Apr 2018 15:59:58 UTC
Add this to another station Tom Risen, Tuesday, 4-24-18 (20.52MB; download) -- We welcomed Tom Risen to the show to discuss several current and "hot" space news stories. Please read the full summary for this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, April 24, 2018.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 25 Apr 2018 16:06:09 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. James Schwartz, Monday, 4-23-18 (22.26MB; download) -- Welcome to our two segment 1 hour 37 minute program featuring Dr. Jim Schwartz with a continuation of his myth series regarding human spaceflight. We discussed STEM, inspiration, planetary protection, settlement, astrobiology, scientific literacy, and the need for humans to explore. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Monday, April 23, 2018.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Tue, 24 Apr 2018 06:21:33 UTC
Add this to another station Open Lines, Sunday, 4-22-19 (26.82MB; download) -- Welcome to our two segment 1 hour 58 minute Open Lines discussion. After announcements were made and I suggested several discussion topics, it seems that listeners, callers, and those sending in emails wanted to primarily discuss returning to the Moon, lunar landers, the Gateway (LOP-G), SLS,& SpaceX rockets. Make sure you read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this day, Sunday, April 22, 2018.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 23 Apr 2018 15:42:32 UTC
Add this to another station Jose Ocasio-Christain,ToTran Nguyen, Friday, 04-20-18 (27.47MB; download) -- We welcomed back Jose Ocasio-Christain with ToTran Nguyen for this two segment two hour program designed to update us with the work of Caelus Partners and the new Caelus Foundation. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Friday, April 20, 2018.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 21 Apr 2018 13:25:37 UTC
<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>