home | tune in | podcasters | new | popular

The Space Show

The Space Show
The Space Show focuses on timely and important issues influencing the development of outer-space commerce, space tourism,space exploration and space development. The Space Show is committed to facilitating our becoming a space-faring nation and society with a growing and self-sustaining space-faring economy.  The Space Show also focuses on other related subjects of interest to us all.

Station feed: Click here to see an XML representation of the latest episodes on this station
Created by: David Livingston
Created on: 12 May 2005
Language: English


<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>
Add this to another station Dr. Seth Shostak, Tuesday, 4-17-18 (14.34MB; download) -- We welcomed back Dr. Seth Shostak of the SETI Institute to discuss the search for ET life in the solar system and beyond our solar system. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, April 17, 2018.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 18 Apr 2018 16:56:45 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Kirsten Howley, Monday, 4-16-18 (21.52MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. Kirsten Howley of LLML to the show to discuss asteroid deflection and more with Project Hammer and other methods. We also talked black holes, galaxy collisions, time travel, planetary protection and more. Please read the full summary of this program for this date, April 4, 2018 at www.thespaceshow.com.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Tue, 17 Apr 2018 01:40:44 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Alan Stern, Sunday, 4-15-18 (20.42MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. Alan Stern back to the show for this two segment 90 minute discussion regarding New Horizons and Pluto. Also discussed was Ala's new book on the subject, "Chasing New Horizons." Be sure to read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Sunday, April 15, 2018.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 16 Apr 2018 15:37:40 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Dirk Schulze-Makuch, Friday, 4-13-18 (14.44MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. Dirk Schulze-Makuch to the show for this one segment 63 minute discussion about his new book, "The Cosmic Zoo: Complex Life on Many Worlds," plus a broad ranging discussion about life elsewhere in the solar system and universe. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Friday, April 13, 2018.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 14 Apr 2018 15:42:41 UTC
Add this to another station Casey Dreier, Tuesday, 4-10-18 (15.75MB; download) -- We welcomed Casey Dreier back to the show for this one segment 68 minute program regarding space policy, SLS, congress, NASA, and more. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, April 10, 2018.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 11 Apr 2018 14:35:24 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Geoffrey Landis, Monday, 4-9-18 (21.08MB; download) -- We welcomed back Dr. Geoffrey Landis to this one segment 93 minute discussion covering a wide variety of topics. We talked about Phase II NIAC opportunities, Mars, the Moon, LOP-G, interstellar flight, advanced propulsion, nuclear power, SETI, Exoplanets and much more. Read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Monday, April 9, 2018.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Tue, 10 Apr 2018 03:42:14 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Jason Reimuller, Sunday, 4-8-18 (15.75MB; download) -- We welcomed back Dr. Jason Reimuller to the show for updates and program descriptions regarding Project PoSSum (www.projectpossum.org). Please read the full summary of the program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Sunday, 4-8-18.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Mon, 09 Apr 2018 05:09:04 UTC
Add this to another station Ben Pearson, Friday, 4-6-19 (20.15MB; download) -- We welcomed Ben Pearson of the www. space.stackexchange.com and www.whereisroadster.com websites to the show for a nearly 90 minute discussion of both sites. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Friday, April 6, 2018. The Where is the Roadster site tracks the Tesla along its journey post its recent launch on the Falcon Heavy rocket. The stackexchange is a superb comprehensive space Q&A and information site.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Sat, 07 Apr 2018 02:32:45 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Adam Dodd, Monday, 4-3-18 (19.23MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. Adam Dodd from the University of Queensland regarding his recent study and reviewed paper titled "Strategic Ignorance and the Search for Extraterrestrial Intelligence: Critiquing the Discursive Segregation of UFOs from Scientific Inquiry." You can download the show from our blog for this program. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this date, Tuesday, April 3, 2018.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Wed, 04 Apr 2018 15:53:34 UTC
Add this to another station Dr. Joshua Bandfield, Monday, 4-2-18 (16.98MB; download) -- We welcomed Dr. Joshua Bandfield to the program to discuss his paper on lunar surface water distribution. You can access his paper from our blog for this show. Please read the full summary of this program at www.thespaceshow.com for this show on Monday, April 2, 2018.
Selected by: David Livingston [ stations ], Tue, 03 Apr 2018 15:57:11 UTC
<<  <    1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9 10 11  >  >>